|
|
|
HentaiVerse Persistent Update 90 |
|
Jul 21 2022, 16:19
|
Tenboro
|
Update 90
The major addition in this update is a native replacement of HVMarket, simply titled The Market. This addition also replaces Item Backorders.
The Market is a huge bulk of new code (larger than the Monster Lab), so make sure to report it if you encounter any bugs, especially in the trading logic.
The Market can be found under the Bazaar tab.
Note that the equipment changes that were originally scheduled for this update were delayed until the next update.
Market Balance and Account Balance
For various technical reasons, the Market adds a new credit balance to the system named "Market Balance". The profits for sold items and payments for bought items are added to and deducted from the Market Balance rather than your normal credit balance.
You can deposit and withdraw credits from this balance in the top left of the market screen. You do not need a market balance to sell items, but you need to add credits (or sell items) before you can place any buy orders.
Browsing Items
The "Browse Items" tab lets you browse all the tradeable items in the system. On Persistent, obsolete items (i.e. retired+event artifacts and trophies that are no longer obtainable) are hidden by default, but can be shown by clicking the "Show Obsolete Items" checkbox for the applicable item tab.
Items will be listed along with readouts for how many of the item you have in your inventory (i.e. not listed in the market), as well as the current highest per-item market bid and lowest per-item market ask price + total number of the item available for sale in the market.
You can additionally filter items by whether or not you have enough to create (or add more items to) a sell order (1 or 100 depending on the item) and by whether or not there are any items available for sale in the market.
There are two additional tabs for browsing your existing Sell and Buy orders. As the names imply, these will only show items where you have a corresponding order placed. In addition to the information displayed when browsing items, it will also show the count and per-item price for your current order.
Buying and Selling Items
Clicking an items from either the Browse Items or the Buy/Sell Orders tab will take you to the item trading interface. This lets you place a sell and/or buy order, shows the current best bids and asks, as well as price history and the most recent trades for the item.
Staple items (i.e. items that are always available in the item shop) can also be traded in the market. These must be sold below the item shop sell price. If you place a buy order for a staple item at or above the itemshop price, this will automatically fill the order at the itemshop price.
Some low-value items are traded in batches of 100, primarily crystals, monster food and some consumables. For these items, the prices on the trading screen are all per-batch rather than per-item. Note that all batch items are staple items, but not all staple items are batch items.
The buttons to navigate to the previous/next item follow the same sequence and filtering as the tab you were browsing from, to enable easily placing orders for consecutive series of items.
When placing sell orders, the items are immediately removed from your item inventory. This ensures it is not possible for an order to become invalid by using, trading or otherwise selling the item.
When placing buy orders, you are limited by the credits currently in your market balance, but the credits are not actually committed to each individual order. This means that if you have a market balance of 10000 C, you can place several separate buy orders up to 10000 C each.
If your market balance drops below the total sum for a buy order but is still sufficient to buy at least one item/batch at your bid price, the order will remain active but capped the number you can afford. As such, orders can still be partially filled even if your market balance cannot cover the full original order.
If your market balance ever drops below your per-batch bid price for an order, it will be disabled entirely. Since someone might have placed a sell order at a lower price in the meantime, any disabled buy orders must be manually resubmitted after you deposit more funds or sell some items. Disabled orders will show in red on the My Buy Orders screen, and the Update button will be highlighted in red on the trading screen.
You can click any existing order on the order screen to auto-fill various fields:
- For sell orders, it auto-fills the sell price, buy price, and buy count up to the minimum of the amount available and amount you could afford at the clicked price. Orders shown in red means you have a conflicting sell order at a lower price; clicking these will not auto-fill the buy fields.
- For buy orders, it auto-fills the buy price, sell price, and sell count up to the stock you have in your inventory (including in any existing sell order). Orders shown in red means you have a conflicting buy order at a higher price; clicking these will not auto-fill the sell fields.
To undercut existing sell orders or overbid existing buy orders, you must ask at least 1% less or bid at least 1% more than the current best order. If the spread is less than 1%, you can still add a buy order at the same price as the best sell order, and vice versa. There is a clickable readout for the minimum bump price below the sell/buy buttons.
If multiple people place an order at the same price, they will be filled in priority of when they were placed.
You can only place a single sell order and a single buy order for a particular item.
Existing sell/buy orders are highlighted in bold down to the depth you have the balance/stock to buy/fill. Any existing sell/buy order you have placed is shown with italic in the order list (assuming it is within the visible depth).
The Market has a 1% trading fee, rounded up. This is deducted from the credits added to the seller's market balance. (In other words, the buyer doesn't pay any fees, which also means that backorders do not incur a fee.)
Important: Using scripts to monitor and modify the price of orders is not allowed. There is a limit to how many orders you can place and/or modify in a certain period of time; exceeding this limit will temporarily lock you out from the market, and hitting this limit repeatedly might get you banned from using it entirely.
The Trade Log
Clicking the "Show Full Trade Log" link from the trading screen lets you view the last 1000 trades for both items and traders.
Player and item names can be clicked to navigate between trade logs. If you navigate to to the log for a different item from what you were originally browsing, it will also link to that item's trading page.
Item Backorders
The Market also replaces Item Backorders. Sales of items to the Item Shop will automatically be used to fill market buy orders, as long as the following conditions are filled:
- The account selling the item is different from the account who placed the market buy order. (This prevents selling loops that could have eaten all your credits if you used certain scripts.)
- The bid price is higher or equal to the base Item Shop price. (This price is listed on the market page)
- There is no existing stock of the item in the Item Shop. (You could buy the existing stock from the Item Shop cheaper in this case.)
Like the old item backorders, the seller receives the standard Item Shop sell price regardless of what the item sells for in the market. This prevents certain types of abuse as well as a loophole in the Isekai lockout.
Other Changes
- Switched player state tracking to a different setup to improve reliability and server maintainability.
- Equipment now keeps the "previously salvaged" flag when transferred from Isekai to Persistent.
- Various shared page elements like the "special" font readouts and filter bars were changed from using floating divs to using flexboxes, which are far easier to work with. This affects hundreds of text readouts, so let me know if you spot any text rendering weirdness on any non-ancient browser.
- Various minor global style/CSS improvements.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 2 2022, 16:39
|
Shank
Group: Global Mods
Posts: 5,467
Joined: 20-May 12
|
QUOTE(Tenboro @ Aug 2 2022, 08:31) Hmm. I think I see what you mean, and I made a small fix to the itemlist filtering that should improve the behavior when an item gets removed from the list while you are looking at it. Let me know if that fixed it for you.
That's working great now, thanks! This post has been edited by Shank: Aug 2 2022, 16:39
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 3 2022, 02:29
|
Necromusume
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,972
Joined: 17-May 12
|
QUOTE(Tenboro @ Aug 2 2022, 08:31) Since the trade log is basically a credit transfer between two accounts, having it as + or - doesn't make any sense. It's + or - to your market balance. If I come in in the morning and my market balance is way down, reading down the rightmost column doesn't tell me where to look for the significant buy orders that went through without having to constantly look back and forth between the Seller column, to find the direction of the transfer, and the Total column, to find the amount. QUOTE(Tenboro @ Aug 2 2022, 08:31) Yeah, that makes sense. Should be added now. Thanks. This post has been edited by Necromusume: Aug 3 2022, 02:47
--------------------
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 3 2022, 05:34
|
mathl33t
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 581
Joined: 9-April 19
|
This might be really old, but selecting my title as "level default" puts me as Lord instead of Dovahkiin, which is the title matching my level.
--------------------
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 3 2022, 06:23
|
uareader
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 5,230
Joined: 1-September 14
|
QUOTE(mathl33t @ Aug 2 2022, 23:34) This might be really old, but selecting my title as "level default" puts me as Lord instead of Dovahkiin, which is the title matching my level. According to the wiki, Lord is the maximum title unlocked by level. All others require to complete a specific arena challenge in addition. So maybe it's normal. QUOTE(Tenboro @ Aug 2 2022, 10:31) Probably not, it's not really necessary and I'd rather not add unnecessary clutter. Then how about making it work like for equipment: if hovering the name and pressing C, it open in a popup (instead of a tooltip whose location to appear in is the issue I guess) ?
--------------------
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 7 2022, 04:35
|
SPoison
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,513
Joined: 20-July 10
|
Don't know if anyone else cares but how about the line with Your Stock/ Market Bid/ Market Ask/ Market Stock is fixed when scrolling, I haven't memorized it yet but thought that would look good.
--------------------
<dnbdave> allllllllllrighty then, it's been a rollercoaster of a day. I laughed, I cried, I wished I had a girlfriend instead of a cold onahole...
|
|
|
Aug 8 2022, 11:44
|
kamio11
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,156
Joined: 6-June 13
|
Can thousands separators be displayed in the data in the order price / market bid / market ask columns on the my buy and sell orders pages of the market?
|
|
|
Aug 8 2022, 15:06
|
Tenboro
|
QUOTE(kamio11 @ Aug 8 2022, 05:44) Can thousands separators be displayed in the data in the order price / market bid / market ask columns on the my buy and sell orders pages of the market?
The reason they are not is to avoid confusion with the comma separator.
|
|
|
Aug 8 2022, 22:40
|
amaimono
Group: Members
Posts: 239
Joined: 11-April 11
|
Any chance for a search feature in the Market? The reasoning being the length of the materials tab and the (presumably) ever growing trophies tab.
EDIT: Thanks for the explanation!
This post has been edited by amaimono: Aug 9 2022, 09:00
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 9 2022, 02:12
|
Tenboro
|
QUOTE(amaimono @ Aug 8 2022, 16:40) Any chance for a search feature in the Market? The reasoning being the length of the materials tab and the (presumably) ever growing trophies tab.
I considered that, but ditched it for the initial release. Maybe if the list gets long enough. It's pretty easy to do it client-side w/ javascript, but people may or may not want it to affect the navigation between the item pages, so it would potentially add a bit confusion. QUOTE(SPoison @ Aug 6 2022, 22:35) Don't know if anyone else cares but how about the line with Your Stock/ Market Bid/ Market Ask/ Market Stock is fixed when scrolling, I haven't memorized it yet but thought that would look good.
Possible, sure, but curiously the standard HTML tables don't actually support this so you have to use ugly hacks to make it happen.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 9 2022, 12:17
|
what_is_name
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 554
Joined: 5-May 19
|
QUOTE(Tenboro @ Aug 9 2022, 02:12) Possible, sure, but curiously the standard HTML tables don't actually support this so you have to use ugly hacks to make it happen.
make some search and there is CODE th { position: sticky; top: 0; z-index: 2; background: #EDEBDF; }
QUOTE(Tenboro @ Aug 9 2022, 02:12) I considered that, but ditched it for the initial release. Maybe if the list gets long enough. It's pretty easy to do it client-side w/ javascript, but people may or may not want it to affect the navigation between the item pages, so it would potentially add a bit confusion.
maybe ctrl+f is enough for searching in the page
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 9 2022, 16:14
|
Tenboro
|
QUOTE(what_is_name @ Aug 9 2022, 06:17) make some search and there is CODE th { position: sticky; top: 0; z-index: 2; background: #EDEBDF; }
Yeah, but it's quirky with regards to collapsed border behavior, especially in Firefox. If you put those CSS rules in, you'll notice that the bottom border just disappears, and I haven't been able to coax it into rendering it, even if it's set on the next row. And while it's better in Chrome, even though the border renders while the table is fully scrolled up, the border isn't part of the "sticky" even though it's the th element that has it. Edit: Looks like it's fixable with border-collapse:separate and border-spacing:0. I'll probably put that in then.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 26 2022, 06:50
|
mr_baka
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,792
Joined: 5-August 13
|
Hello! Can you please add a digit group separator for the Item Count in the market, as it already is in the Price and Total? For example I want to sell health draught, and I see this quantity buy order: 10000000. Is it 1m? 10m? 100m? I have to sit and count zeros. And with the digit group separator it would be immediately visible.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Aug 26 2022, 09:14
|
SPoison
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,513
Joined: 20-July 10
|
QUOTE(mr_baka @ Aug 25 2022, 15:50) Hello! Can you please add a digit group separator for the Item Count in the market, as it already is in the Price and Total? For example I want to sell health draught, and I see this quantity buy order: 10000000. Is it 1m? 10m? 100m? I have to sit and count zeros. And with the digit group separator it would be immediately visible.
Not sure if it was mentioned but I know some ppl use commas and some use periods, I was thinking just use an extra space, so it's in sets of 3s, feels easy and noticeable.
--------------------
<dnbdave> allllllllllrighty then, it's been a rollercoaster of a day. I laughed, I cried, I wished I had a girlfriend instead of a cold onahole...
|
|
|
|
|
|
Sep 12 2022, 00:01
|
nikumiso
Group: Members
Posts: 302
Joined: 27-September 14
|
I would like you to make the picture of Riddlemaster puzzle more easily to recognize. That is hard for me to recognize with human's eye.
My stamina is always red.
|
|
|
Sep 12 2022, 00:07
|
ikki.
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,928
Joined: 12-October 16
|
i have a problem with captcha. submit button is not active. and after refreshing the page, it sometimes becomes active, and sometimes the captcha just disappears and it seems to me that the game counts it for me as an incorrect answer (although I check the boxes)
--------------------
|
|
|
Sep 12 2022, 00:48
|
Noni
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 10,733
Joined: 19-February 16
|
QUOTE(ikki. @ Sep 11 2022, 18:07) i have a problem with captcha. submit button is not active. and after refreshing the page, it sometimes becomes active, and sometimes the captcha just disappears and it seems to me that the game counts it for me as an incorrect answer (although I check the boxes)
that's a script error. Update Monsterbation script.
--------------------
|
|
|
|
|
|
Sep 12 2022, 02:31
|
ikki.
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,928
Joined: 12-October 16
|
QUOTE(Noni @ Sep 11 2022, 19:48) that's a script error. Update Monsterbation script.
did not help
--------------------
|
|
|
Sep 12 2022, 03:49
|
Noni
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 10,733
Joined: 19-February 16
|
QUOTE(ikki. @ Sep 11 2022, 20:31) did not help
/index.php?showt...p;#entry6050704this was the solution for others who had the same problem
--------------------
|
|
|
1 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
|
|
|
|
|